Distinguished Public Service Award Nominations Open

Nominations are being accepted for the Distinguished Public Service Award, which will be announced at the Cambridge Area Chamber’s Annual Dinner on Thursday, February 20, 2020.  Recipients of this award demonstrate outstanding personal contribution by way of active service, leadership, and ideas to chamber area civic or service organization(s), and/or cause(s). The selected candidate’s contribution will be for the past calendar year.

Recent recipients of this award are Larry Miller, Carol Wilcox Jones, Ron Guthrie, Joel Losego, Robert Wilhelm, Ralph Ray, Colleen Wheatley, Dennis Doutt, Alta Abicht and Stephanie Laube.  The award has been presented since 1986 when Larry Caldwell was honored with the award.

CLICK HERE for the nomination form, which include an outline of the criteria used for consideration.

Completed nomination forms must be received at the Chamber office by Friday, January 31, 2020.